My Wish List

Upon further investigation of some FANTABULOUS blog-faves of mine, I have come to the realization that I will be needing a much, much better camera. Don’t get me wrong… my digital camera is perfect for those nights out at the bars and for romping around amusements parks with my bf-creature, but when it comes to writing and maintaining the type of blog I want this to become I’ve really got to up my photo-taking game! πŸ™‚ I have decided that on my immediate Wish List I will be adding the Nikon D3100:

Not only will this baby enable me to bring my artsy-fartsy nerdom to a new level, but I will be the cool kid on the block taking those neat-o photos of the old farm houses and road signs all down my rural midwest countryside. Did I mention that I live in the country? Because I do. With nothing to do and nobody to do the nothing with. Except my glorious momma. πŸ™‚ But we mostly work out, eat, and giggle at old episodes of Sex and the City, Friends, and Reba. Yeah, I like Reba. Maybe it’s her inate redhead qualities I adore most. Who knows?!

I have also been updating my wardrobe, per my bf-creatures request. Apparently my tee-shirts and jeans combo is just not cutting it anymore in the wide world of fashion. At least my Chuck Taylor’s are still in! πŸ™‚ So I’ve been updating my wardrobe a bit every paycheck, trying to add some variety. I think I’ve done really well so far, but it may be time to move on to saving for a brand spankin’ new SLR camera.

Aside from that, JD continues to apply to jobs all over… today he even applied at Disneyland. I really am just so ready to live in the same place as him. I’ve been appreciating him a lot yesterday evening and today. πŸ˜€

One response to “My Wish List

  1. Pingback: Confessions of an online shopaholic | Nobody puts Sarah in the corner

Leave a Reply

