Awkward & Awesome Thursday

Awkward:
-Turning on the heat and sweating.Turning off the heat and freezing. I cannot be going through menopause this early!
-Waking up in the middle of the night and realizing that Franklin is taking up more of the bed than I am. He’s such a bed hog.
-Having two Thanksgivings. It was a wonderful time, but I ate an awkward amount of Turkey and mashed potatoes in the past week!
-Finally going back to work after taking off for Thanksgiving and the family vacay… only to give them my two weeks notice.

Awesome:
Getting a new job!!! I start December 12th… really cannot wait!
-Hooking Mitch’s mom up with my current position. She’s finally going to have a fantastic job and make what she deserves to make.
-Redoing some awesome old DIY projects. I’m starting a new one for next Friday, though… I can’t wait to share it with everyone!
-My new Boston Terrier pj bottoms! haha. I’m such a hip Boston-mommy with all my Boston Terrier pride.

Leave a Reply

