The Hunger Games

So, today I was supposed to be writing a Photo an Hour post for you all, but I got a little distracted this weekend.


I spent my entire weekend reading Catching Fire [book 2 in The Hunger Games trilogy] and I can only say that I am terribly in love with the series. I haven’t been this riveted by a novel since Harry Potter. I honestly did not think I could find another book that I would become so attached to and that would become so much in my life. And don’t get me wrong. I’m still a Potter-head for suuuuuuuure. For life. Nothing will ever beat what Harry Potter has done for me.


That said, The Hunger Games is a must read. It’s pretty incredible. I’ll be reading Mockingjay once Mitchel finishes it. CANNOT WAIT!! =)

2 responses to “The Hunger Games

  1. Hello Sara! I’ve been stopping by your blog from time to time since before Thanksgiving, when I googled “fall leaf banners” and your blog came up (I wanted a template for the construction paper banner my 5 year old and I made.) Yeah, it was awesome fun, and we make banners for arts and crafts for all sorts of occasions. Anyway all that to say that i really enjoy your posts and found I could appreciate lots of your “likes” and sense of fun. Plus I so lurve Harry Potter (Movies, books, and JK Rowing) too. So now I just had to comment seeing that you are also liking the Hunger Games and I just finished this trilogy before the holidays. I have made my non-HG-reading-husband promise me a Date night on March 23rd. Happy Blogging to you. Jenny N

    • This comment made my day, Jenny!! πŸ™‚ I luuuuuuuuuurve Harry Potter… and I’m definitely going to be going to The Hunger Games with Mitch on March 23rd!! πŸ˜€ I’m just getting into the crafting arena… but I love it! It’s my happy place… definitely helps calm me and I get to feel accomplished when I finish a project! You need to update your blog, lady!! I went to check it out and I loved all the entries I found… but they’re from last JUNE! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

