Five Facts

In honor of Valentine’s Day, I would like this week’s 5 facts to be about my 5 favorite lovey novels. 

1. Pride & Prejudice: I could read this book a million times and still my heart would skip a beat when he follows her through the rain to tell her he “loves her, most ardently.” Oh, Elizabeth Bennett, you are so real and so like me in many ways. ❤

2. Suzanne’s Diary for Nicholas: I cried. A lot. I was moved and inspired and this book entirely touched my heart.

3. A Walk to Remember: I read this book once a year. It can easily be finished in one night’s worth of reading and I get caught up in how sweet and kind Jamie is and how their love flourishes so easily.

4. PS: I love you: It shows how there can still be love after death and how to move on after you’ve lost someone so dear to you. Definitely worth reading.

5. Bridget Jones’ Diary: Hilarious, funny, at times so real in it’s unsexiness it makes you laugh aloud. The book is better than the movie. True story.

What are your top 5 lovey books?? 🙂 It was hard to pinpoint 5 books!

5 responses to “Five Facts

  1. Here are my non-traditional romance books 🙂

    1. Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (romance, Scotish History, yumminess all in one). In fact the WHOLE SERIES, is just lovely.

    2. If I Stay by Gayle Foreman (touching, sweet, painful all at once).

    3. The Time Traveler’s Wife by Audrey Niffenegger (sigh…)

    4. Message in a Bottle by Nicholas Sparks

    5. The Kissing Hand (seriously!)

  2. Oh, Bridget Jones’ Diary, how I love thee 🙂 Great choices!! I’m partial to the romance novels where it doesn’t quite work out.. Wuthering Heights, Property Of, but I also really liked the Something Borrowed series.

    • I ❤ Bridget Jones… always good for a laugh! I was forced to read and analyze each chapter of Wuthering Heights in high school, so I've never been able to enjoy it. They RUINED it for me 😦 And I do want to check out the Something Borrowed series… you'd recommend them?

  3. I adoreJane Austen! I live less than an hour away from Bath, where she used to live, and where Northanger Abbey was set! 🙂

Leave a Reply

