Five Facts

1. I have been writing short stories since I was 8 yrs old.
The very first one I can remember involved a cat, raccoon, dog, dinosaur [brontosaurus], and other assortments of animals, all living in a cave together. Yeah, pretty brilliant. I’m sure it would sell like wildfire nowadays. =P Nah, but the important thing is that I was writing, and really haven’t stopped since then.

2. I adore Motown/Jazzy Music.
This one is from my dad. I remember late night drives with the windows down listening to Gladys Knight and the Pips, Dean Martin, The Temptations. Now some of my favorites include Otis Redding, Al Green, Nat King Cole, and Billie Holiday. They make me feel so happy and light inside.

3. My first job was at a Garden Center.
In high school. And I LOVED IT. Seriously, one of the best jobs of my life. You’re outside… working with plants, in the winter we got to set up an entire Christmas shop inside the Garden Center. There is just something about gardening and the atmosphere in a Garden Center. Totally relaxed, even though you’re working your bum off.

4. My favorite color of ALL TIME is green.
Honestly, nowadays I lean toward Mustard, Rust, and Teal… but green will always be my favoritest color. It’s just so nice. It brightens everything and is really earthy. I like it.

makeup/no makeup

5. I did not wear makeup [as an everyday item] until I was 23yrs old.
And the only reason I started wearing it is because a pseudo-boss of mine told me that if I wanted to progress in the business world, I’d need to put myself together, wear makeup and heels more, and put some thought into my hair each day. It was completely demoralizing and heartbreaking. I cried in my mom’s car after he said that to me. That guy really scarred me, though, because now I feel odd if I’m out and about without at least a little bit of makeup on. =\

5 responses to “Five Facts

  1. Number 5 does not make me very happy. That is very upsetting that someone would tell you something like that. You are a beautiful lady, make up or not. Heels don’t make someone successful in life, and if they do, you are in the wrong profession! I say you can rock it hard without the make up, and I bet you’ll take over the world without it!

  2. #5 must have hurt real bad. Nobody puts Sarah in a corner 😉 so I hope you prove him wrong and have a wonderful career, only doing/wearing things you like doing 🙂

  3. I hate heels. I won’t wear them for more than a few minutes at a time. They hurt my feet. A LOT.

    As for the music, you MUST see Jersey Boys and Million Dollar Quartet. MUST.

    And I love you. that’s all.

Leave a Reply

