DIY: Floral Pins

I made some really cute rolled flowers from My Heart is Yours!! 🙂 She made it sound so easy… and it’s very similar to my rosettes for the paper flower wreath! =)

First, I cut circles out of my felt for the roses! I’m so happy with the colors I chose.

Then I cut them in a spiral pattern and rolled them. Once rolled, I super glued them  to a circular green base [with leaves added]

Aaaaand as an added step….I decided to make mine into little brooches!! So out came the pins and embroidery thread!

Voila! Beautiful floral brooches! Just in time for Spring, too!

Are you all enjoying this weather? I loooooove this time of year. Especially the wind!

5 responses to “DIY: Floral Pins

  1. These pins are adorable! Thanks for posting the tutorial — now that I’ve used a glue gun I can totally make them 🙂 Happy almost spring!

  2. What a cute idea 🙂

    xo,
    Eeka

  3. Oh my gosh these are so cute! And they look so easy to make! And lord knows I love anything that doesn’t take a lot of effort haha!

    🙂
    xx

    http://daydreamfrenzy.blogspot.com/

  4. OHHHH!!!!! they’re so pretty!

Leave a Reply

