Awkward & Awesome Thursday

Awkward:
-Drinking two cups of coffee at work and STILL feeling sleepy. C’mon, Sarah, espresso is strong and it should keep you awake!!
-How loud my celery sounds in our quiet, quiet office when I eat it. #firstworldproblems
-Looking for pillows for my next DIY project and not finding any cheapo plain sets at Wally! What if I was trying to find non-feathered pillows for my couch, huh, Wal-mart? Where would your sorry excuse for a pillow section be then?

Awesome:
-Avengers midnight showing tonight with my Uncle Dana, mom, bro, and Mitch! I can’t wait to see some Avengers action!!!
-Lost [the tv show] is pretty freakin’ aweshum! I know I’m way late in watching it and talking about it, but still… I’m on season 2 right now and officially addicted.
-How many responses I got to my e-readers blog post. I’m really just happy that so many people care so much about books. Is that silly?
-GOING TO TEXAS TO SEE NAOMI NEXT WEEK!!!! So excited to kiss her cheeks!

7 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. I just started watching LOST myself! I’m halfway (or near the end) of Season 1. I remember I tried watching the pilot twice but never got into it (could have been that I was trying to watch it at work). Haha I was hooked on the pilot. 🙂

    You know Wal-Mart isn’t the place to go for cheapo stuff anymore, right? They’re really not. 🙂 Good luck on your hunt for a pillow!

  2. check big lots for pillows.

  3. I love that Bill Cosby quote!!! Too funny 🙂

  4. Hey hun,

    Just thought I’d let you know that I still haven’t received an email with the details of the button giveaway winner. I never received a payment, so it isn’t a big deal if the giveaway fell through, but if you do get in contact with the winner you don’t need to pay me for anything.. I’ll do it on the house. 🙂

    Felicity. xx

Leave a Reply

