Tattoos: A History

One fateful day in August of 2006, also known as my 19th birthday… I decided to go to my local tattoo shop and get some star tattoos. All I knew was that I wanted them hidden and simple. I ended up getting two star outline tattoos one on each side of my hips. You can see the hint of the left one in this emo photo. I was emo in 2006, please forgive me.

My second tattoo I got in Hawaii, the second time I went back to visit after we moved away in 2007. I stayed with my bestie Shelly and was wild and crazy and got this tattoo of a plumeria flower and my Hawaiian name. I grew up in Hawaii [3rd – 8th grade] and this tattoo is in honor of all my memories from the ROCK!

April 2011
“All was well.” It’s no secret that I’m a Harry Potter fangirl. HARDCORE Harry Potter fangirl. When we left Hawaii, I went through a severe stage of depression [honestly, who wouldn’t?] I was starting high school in Indiana, far away from all my friends and my whole life in Hawaii. The Harry Potter novels really became my saving grace and even to this day, they remain my favorites. This tattoo is the last sentence of the entire book series… and my sort of reminder of the hardships I went through and how I overcame them. With Harry Potter. BECAUSE I AM A NERD. Noone is surprised, so stop gloating.

April 2012
Last but not least. My ginormous Owl tattoo… complete with yellow roses for my family. The long version of that story is here, but suffice it to say… I’m smitten with this tattoo in a BIG way. ❀

6 responses to “Tattoos: A History

  1. I love the Harry Potter tattoo. I would love to get a HP tattoo because it means a lot to mean and it got me through my parents divorce! I owe HP a lot! πŸ™‚

  2. I used to like tattoos, but I never did it. Cause I’m afraid of pain on my skin. πŸ˜€

  3. I love the HP tattoo. If I ever got one, it would probably be Potter related. I like “It is our choices, Harry, that show us who we truly are. Far more than our abilities.”

  4. Harry Potter tattoo ^-^

    I adore your owl tattoo!

  5. OMG that Harry Potter tattoo is awesome. I totally considered the thought of getting a silver doe tattoo. I still might but I’m unsure.

    I’m a hardcore HP fangirl too. Planning to get married at WWoHP! Yeah, I’m a freaking loser!

    Becky
    xx

    http://www.beckybedbug.com

  6. I LOVE the Harry Potter tattoo. I understand being an extreme fangirl… I just had a baby boy and his middle name is Neville.

Leave a Reply

