DIY: Rainbow Cupcakes

BAM!!! Look at that beautiful rainbow cupcake!!

Supplies include:
Paper Cups [I got the Brights]
Food Coloring
Two white boxed cake mixes
Strawberry frosting
Sprinkles

First thing’s first, I mixed two boxed white cake mixes, separated it into 6 bowls and colored them utilizing the above mixtures of food coloring.

Then I lined my trays paper cups and poured the mixes in, one by one, in the order they are listed above. I made sure the ends of each color touched the edge of the cups.

After I baked the cupcakes according to the box directions, I iced them and put some sprinkles on them.

AND VOILA!!! Delicious and super beautiful, festive Rainbow Cupcakes.

5 responses to “DIY: Rainbow Cupcakes

  1. This looks so yummy and pretty!

  2. GIMME! (pretty please!)

  3. Oh snap! Those are so amazingly bright and perfect. ❤ them.

    -V
    http://unfairytaleadventuresofanerdyzombie.blogspot.com/

  4. Oh my goodness!
    I’m going to have to try this 🙂 What a great idea!!

  5. you inspired me to make red white and blue cupcakes like this for the 4th, and they turned out great!

Leave a Reply

