Awkward & Awesome Thursday

Awkward:
-People touching me as they squeeze by during the festival. YUCK.
-How sore my feet were after a full day at a concert and a full day walking around Chicago!
-Losing my debit card Saturday morning BEFORE the concert. FML.
-Every place taking cash at the festival. No credit cards and I already had lost my damned debit card. Ugh to that.

Awesome:
-Making the best out of the vacation even though Mitch lost his wallet before we left, I lost my debit card, and we forgot the battery to my fancy Nikon camera!
-Having actual relationship time with Mitchel… we rarely get solid us time like that!
-Buying disposable cameras and each taking a full camera’s worth of photos during the trip. Man, I can’t wait to develop those suckers…
-Sleeping in our own bed again. Soooo comfy!!

2 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. I love festivals, but there is nothing like sleeping in your own bed at the end of it all đŸ™‚

    Sarah x

    http://www.smallestsarah,blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

