Awkward & Awesome Thursday

Awkward:
-Being hit on when I took Franklin for a walk the other day. Why do these college freshmen think it’s acceptable to hit on people while they walk their dog?
-Not having a clean pair of blue jeans and wearing the same pair all week! Eek to not doing laundry!
-How much I’ve been sleeping lately. Any free time I get I am either working on my crafting, moving final items from the old apt, or reading.
-Dentist visits. Eek! =\ I had one yesterday and I have another one next Tuesday. Damn the fillings!! haha.

Awesome:
-Speaking of reading… Kim by Rudyard Kipling! It’s one of the Modern Library’s Top 100 Novels of All Time, the list I’m reading through, and it is superb. I can’t quite pin down what is so interesting about it, but if you get a chance, definitely pick it up.
-Having a couple weeks between jobs!!!! Mini relaxation time for Sarah = MUCH NEEDED. I’ve been working since I was 14 yrs old… it’s time to take a little break from it all. haha
-Really dedicating time to opening my new shop!! It’s taking a lot of time to prep some of the stock, but it’s moving along…
-Celebrating my birthday with my family last weekend!! I loved getting to be around the people I love and spending time laughing and telling stories!
-When the kitties fight over who gets to cuddle me!! I’ve been home more often than usual this week and the furbabies are soaking it up! They make me want to be home all the time!

2 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. we need to have lunch on your mini vacay!!

  2. I’ll have to check out that book! Always looking for a good read and haven’t heard of it before.

    (And adorable gif by the way haha)

Leave a Reply

