Awkward & Awesome Thursday

Awkward:
-Getting motion sickness on the way to my Aunt’s house. Uuuugh. Note to self: always bring Dramamine with me on road trips!
-My cowgirl boots going to the wrong address and then back to the seller. Man, I really wanted them to be here in time for our anniversary concert at the Grand Ole Opry! That’s really a #firstworldproblem, isn’t it?

Awesome:
-Fennec Foxes. They are so gorgeous and have sweet little faces!!
-Portlandia. HILARIOUS!! If you haven’t seen it, check it out! Awesome skits!
-Visiting Pittsburgh and seeing cousins and aunts and uncles that I haven’t seen in far too long. I love them all so much and it really bites not living closer!

4 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. That fox made my morning! And portlandia is one of the funniest hings ons tv.

  2. FYI, i totally stole your awkward & awesome post idea…

  3. I love fennec foxes. We saw baby ones at the zoo last time we went, so cute!

  4. I’ve noticed as I’ve gotten older that my motion sickness seems to have gotten worse…it’s so weird.

Leave a Reply

