Awkward & Awesome Thursday

Awkward:
-The performance the Steelers showed for the first game of the season last Sunday. Heartbreaking would be an understatement.
-The cowgirl boots that I ordered went to the wrong address, then got shipped back to DSW. Thankfully, DSW rocks and they sent them back to me with FREE two day shipping! I pick them up tmrw morning from Fedex, now let’s just hope they fit.

Awesome:
-Naps, naps, and more naps. AND Squirrel naps. πŸ˜‰
-Mitchel’s second niece being born!!!!! =) Such an incredible moment and time for Lana & Louis [and 2 yr old big sis Naomi]!
-One Year Anniversary date!! Mitch actually bought me tickets to the Grand Ole Opry to see SARA EVANS!!! And that concert is this Saturday!!!!! CANNOT WAIT!! Nashville, here I come!!
-Quality time at my parents house. I love spending so much time with my parents just relaxing and laughing. Also, Mitch and I sat outside late at night and watched the stars on a blanket. It was uber romantic and wonderful.

2 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. I love squirrel naps! Have fun at the concert, it sounds amazing πŸ™‚

  2. awww! so adorable. your first anniversary date sounds fun – enjoy it!

    ❀ katherineof corgis and cocktails

Leave a Reply

