The Hobbit: A Review

I read The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien for the first time in middle school. I remember it having a great impression on me, but never being able to get interested in The Lord of the Ring series by J.R.R. Tolkien. With the film version of the epic novel coming out in December, Mitchel & I decided to tackle this novel together.

And it. was. awesome.

I didn’t remember the novel at all. I guess I’ve read a lot since then, but it was really an incredible journey following an endearing Mr. Bilbo Baggins. He likes comfort and meals and living in his comfort zone. When asked to venture outside of the warmth of his own sweet little hobbit hole, our adventure with Mr. Bagginses, the dwarves, Gandalf, and even Gollum, begins!!

I won’t go into details as I don’t want to ruin the adventure for anyone wanting to read [or reread] this classic novel. Suffice it to say, I was surprised at how excited Mitchel and I were to go to bed and start reading it every night!!

I would absolutely recommend and URGE you to check out this epic adventure novel from the brilliant mind of J.R.R. Tolkien. You will not regret it!

2 responses to “The Hobbit: A Review

  1. I’m so excited about the movie coming out 🙂 I read the book a few years back but I’m thinking about re-reading it before I see the movie.

  2. I agree, definitely a great read!

Leave a Reply

