DIY: Modcloth Copycat

Frame of preferenceI saw this fantastical Shadow Box on Modcloth and decided to make my own for cheaper. Thus, a Modcloth copycat DIY was born.

DSC_1892First, I gathered supplies:
Shadow Box $12 at Michael’s
Duct tape
Twine
Scrapbook Paper
Scotch Tape
Clothespins
Photos/Items for the Shadowbox

DSC_1898The next step was to pick out my scrapbook paper to line the back of the box and tape it down [with the scotch tape].

DSC_1901Then there was some general finagling with how I was going to get the twine to stay put… I ended up being a DIY wanna-be and used duct tape on the back. I knotted the end of the twine, just in case it wanted to slip off.

DSC_1906 DSC_1908After that it was easy-peasy lemon-squeezy. I just picked out my photos, arranged them artfully with the clothespins attaching them to the twine, and voila! Completed Modcloth Copycat Shadow Box. It’s hanging up in our living room just in time for Mitch’s Birthday party tomorrow!!!

One response to “DIY: Modcloth Copycat

  1. dude, this is adorbs! i am stealing thisssss

Leave a Reply

