Studio Ghibli is the BEST!

spirited-awayHave I mentioned my recent love of Studio Ghibli films? I am not usually into animated films, though I was into Sailor Moon when I was younger [Thanks, Shelly ;)]… and I loves me some Hello Kitty. I guess I’m a wanna-be asian. hahaha.

princessmononokemyneighbortotoroEither way, Studio Ghibli really grabbed me! Mitchel suggested Howl’s Moving Castle on one rainy weekend day at the library. We checked it out and I was purposely avoiding it when choosing which movie to watch, but it was inevitable… the film called out to me and we eventually watched it.

And oh… my… goodness. arrietyIt has been a love affair ever since. We’ve watched Howl’s Moving Castle, Princess Mononoke, The Secret World of Arriety, My Neighbor Totoro, and Spirited Away. We have Kiki’s Delivery Service waiting for us at our apartment. AND I’ve already put Ponyo, Castle in the Sky, The Cat Returns,  and Pom Poko on request from the local library.

totoro rawwwwwwwrIf you haven’t checked out Studio Ghibli yet, I urge you to [and so does Totoro].

7 responses to “Studio Ghibli is the BEST!

  1. I LOVE Studio Ghibli, it has to have some of my favourite films ever! I’m going to get a Totoro tattoo as it’s my favourite, followed by Spirited Away and Kiki’s Delivery Service.

  2. Kiki’s Delivery Service is awesome – you’ll love it! x

  3. Karen @ TheQuietOwl

    Love them. I want to play Ni No Kuni so bad but just haven’t had time!

  4. YESSSSSS! They are the best! I have a cat bus toy and plan to get a totoro for my daughter! We also recently got Ni No Kuni and it’s such a feast for the eyes! If you like their stuff, you should check out The Girl who Leapt through time, Summer Wars and Journey to Agartha. xxxx

  5. Pingback: Milestone Achievements Of Roopanand Rick In 3D Animation | Renaissance Las Vegas

  6. Pingback: Howl’s Moving Castle/Hauru no ugoku shiro (2004) | timneath

  7. Pingback: Pom Poko/Heisei Tanuki Gassen Ponpoko (1994) | timneath

Leave a Reply

