Fantastic Mr. Fox

fantastic mr. fox

Oh, isn’t he absolutely FANTASTIC?!

To say I adore Fantastic Mr. Fox by the fantastic Roald Dahl would be such an understatement it is almost heresy to suggest otherwise. The movie grabbed me immediately and with such force that I could not get it out of my mind.

328I even got a tattoo based solely on my love of the movie, knowing there was a novel, but not having read it yet.

And this is why I reserved it and borrowed it from my local library, pulsing with excitement to start the novel behind the Wes Anderson film that completely took me. I was not disappointed for a moment.

Fun, funny, and quite silly, this novel was touching in ways I don’t even know that Dahl meant it to be. I truly loved it, and not just because I loved the film. I loved it as an entirely separate entity. The writing in the novel was classic Dahl, reaching to children & adults and making them feel understood.

I give it 5+ stars. All the stars in the sky. Simply for it’s gaeity and fantastic qualities.

2 responses to “Fantastic Mr. Fox

  1. love the tattoo!!you’re a serious fan! Roald Dahl books bring back many many happy childhood memories 🙂

  2. Oh man, I ADORE Roald Dahl. Matilda is still one of my absolute favorite books. I must read this Fantastic Mr. Fox!

Leave a Reply

