A Wrinkle in Time: A Review

Wrinkle in TimeI could not put this novel down! I wish I had known about it as a child, but we never read it in school. 

A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’Engle is reminiscent of the Narnia chronicles, Cinder, and even a bit of Hunger Games. Something you could call a children’s novel, but which really carries loads of adult topics and struggles throughout. It was a magical and fun adventure book.

The characters were original; I doubt I’ve ever heard of many of the types of creatures and characteristics called out in this novel. The writing really added to the imagery of every instance and I found myself lost in L’Engle’s world of tesseracting and IT.

To make it all that much more enjoyable, this novel is a part of a series of Christian novels. It makes me want to re-read The Narnia Chronicles, too!

4 responses to “A Wrinkle in Time: A Review

  1. i read that book in school it was awesome as i remember. but i should read it again. i just got it at the goodwill recently

  2. I love Madeleine L’Engle. My favorite series by her when I was growing up was The Austin Family Chronicles. The great part about those is you didn’t have to read all of them. They’re kind of teenager-ish but still a good read, my favorite one was The Moon By Night

  3. Pingback: Discovery of Personal Power with Madeleine L’Engle and (A Bit of) Gushing Over Gregory Smith | Live Hard Love Hard

  4. Pingback: A Wind in the Door: A Review |

Leave a Reply

