Awkward & Awesome Thursday

mini-moosAwkward:
-Finishing all of my tasking for the week by Tuesday! I’ve had to come up with new things to work on.
-Eating all of the candies that came in these cute little Hello Kitty keychains my coworker got me as a thank you. They were delicious, but oh my… I ate so many!
-Not watching my diet at all lately. I need to start that up again…

Awesome:
-The Secret Life of Bees. It was such a sweet, touching, and lovely novel. I’m glad I discovered it and decided to give it a try. =) Now I want to see the movie!
-MINI-MOOS!!! That’s what they call these little cows. haha. Aren’t they absolutely presh?
-Diet Dr. Pepper pick me ups in the middle of the workday!

2 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. Hi Sarah,
    I loved ‘Secret Life of Bees”, too! Highly recommend the movie it was just as good as book!
    Have you read, ‘Language of Flowers’ by Vanessa Diffenbaugh?
    Also, would like to recommend, ‘Crow Lake’ and ‘The Other Side of the Bridge’ by Mary Lawson. A Canadian author who is distantly related to L.M. Montgomery (author of Anne of Green Gable) 🙂
    Sending lots of love to you! Aunt Kathy

Leave a Reply

