The Giver: A Review

the giver

I never had the opportunity to read The Giver by Lois Lowry when I was growing up and that, my friends, is a travesty.

Not at all what I was expecting, but just as awe-inspiring as I’d been told. The Giver explores a world of sameness, a world without pain, love, or true feeling.

How Lois Lowry came up with this concept is far beyond me, though I am so glad she did. So many thoughts to explore when it comes to what the book tells us about our own world and the oddity surrounding the idea of a world without oddities.

Loved it and definitely suggest this novel. It was eye-opening, to say the least!

3 responses to “The Giver: A Review

  1. Pingback: The Giver by Lois Lowry (The Giver Quartet #1) | arlasworld

  2. Pingback: Gathering Blue: A Review |

  3. Pingback: Messenger: A Review |

Leave a Reply

