Gone Girl: A Review

Gone GirlGone Girl by Gillian Flynn is a thrilling novel featuring a sociopathic spouse and the lengths they will go to in order to get what they want.

It all starts when Nick Dunne’s wife Amy goes missing. Amy is not just any ordinary wife, she is the inspiration for the Amazing Amy, a series of children novels written in tandem by her parents Rand and Elliot. 

At their home, evidence of a struggle and blood that has been messily cleaned up leave the police with little to no clues in regards to her whereabouts. The story slowly begins to unravel and the reader is taken on a roller coaster ride of whodunnit.

I thought the novel was devious. It was my very own dirty little secret. Completely irredeemable characters with psychotic tendencies. I think that’s what  kept me reading til the very end. Gillian Flynn really gave a bit of a glimpse into a killer’s mind.

7 responses to “Gone Girl: A Review

  1. Sounds interesting. If you like thriller murderous you-done-it types of books, I would recommend anything by John Lutz. The first book I ever read by him is called, “In for the Kill” and it hooked me onto his books. They immediately grab your attention and have you guessing until the end.

    I love your book reviews, by the way 🙂

  2. Have you read her book Dark Places? I read that on my last plane trip and really really enjoyed it. Been wanting to read this too — just have to make a bookstore trip!

Leave a Reply

