The Fellowship of the Ring: A Review

fellowship

The Fellowship of the Ring by J.R.R. Tolkien: a classic. I am ashamed to say that it took me until the prime age of 26 to actually sit down and finish this novel.

Without going into an in-depth summary of the novel, since most of you have seen the films or read the novels yourselves, suffice it to say that Tolkien is a literary genius. His attention to detail and to each specific character’s back story is totally unparalleled.

Now here’s the part where many of you will disagree, but… *deep breath* I enjoyed The Hobbit more. I loved this story, but I still think it’s a bit long winded… not as much action and adventure as Bilbo encountered. Also, I think I prefer young Bilbo to young Frodo. Don’t kill me, readers, it’s just my thoughts on the matter.

Regardless, it’s a must-read for anyone into the fantasy genre in the slightest!

Leave a Reply

