Fight Club: A Review

fight club

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk was my high school boyfriend’s favorite novel, but I felt meh about the movie; I was too judgemental about the fact that he didn’t realize Tyler and the narrator are one and the same person.

Knowing the twist, I did not know what to expect from the novel. I found it to be more of a story of one man’s delusions and how quickly others came to admire and follow such a lost soul. The fight club is almost a sort of cult with this deluded man at the center of the group luring them into criminal activities. There are some pretty classic quotes from this novel and I found myself enjoying the novel more than the movie.

Chuck Palahniuk definitely has a style, though I’m still unsure as to how I feel about it. I’d give the novel 3 out of 5 stars… I liked it, but I’m still undecided as to whether I would suggest it. Still glad I’ve read it finally.

3 responses to “Fight Club: A Review

  1. Pingback: Choke: A Review |

  2. dude! The first rule of fight club is DON’T TALK ABOUT FIGHT CLUB! 🙂

Leave a Reply

