Will Grayson, Will Grayson: A Review

will graysonWill Grayson, Will Grayson is another novel written by one of my absolute favorite authors, John Green! I have been in love with Green’s writing since reading An Abundance of Katherines (my review here). I continued to be impressed with his writing in The Fault in Our Stars (my review here) and Looking for Alaska (my review here); Looking for Alaska just may be my favorite of his novels, though, so start there.

An odd story about two teenage boys named Will Grayson and how their lives intersect briefly. In essence, it is two separate stories about struggling with love [gay-, straight-, and friendship-]. It sounds so simple, but nothing ever truly is for teens. Struggling with sexuality, schoolwork, and acceptance from peers, the two Will Graysons are just trying to figure out who they are.

Oh, I love it! =) Not my favorite, but fun, sad, and endearing.

One response to “Will Grayson, Will Grayson: A Review

  1. this is the only book of Green’s that I really didn’t get into at all. I think partly because I could totally tell when the two authors were writing and it felt very disconnected to me!

Leave a Reply

