Awkward & Awesome Thursday

friend zonedAwkward:
-Did you know the 9th Doctor [Christopher Eccleston] plays the bad guy in Thor 2? What a shock!
-Getting prepped and organized for my 12 Days of Christmas Crafting! It’s coming up so fast! The 14th of December is the first day of crafty Christmas posts, if I can get my stuff together!

Awesome:
-Thor 2 was pretty gosh darned awesome. The acting was phenomenal, the characters were well-developed, and the comic book lover in me was seriously digging the fight scenes.
-Speaking of movies, I LOVED Catching Fire. Much better than the first Hunger Games film. I really enjoyed the novels, so it wasn’t too much of a surprise, but I really felt like Jennifer Lawrence upped her game in this film. And Peeta was fantastic, as usual. =)
-PUTTING UP MY CHRISTMAS TREE!!! Finally. Mitch wouldn’t let me put it up until after Thanksgiving. haha.

One response to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. I agree. Catching Fire was so much better, which kind of surprised me because I really disliked the books more and more as they went on.

Leave a Reply

