Awkward & Awesome Thursday

squirrelAwkward:
-All the wedding talk going around lately… I’ve got to be careful or people are going to burn out quick w this sort of talk!
-Trying to lose weight/stay fit with all of these delicious baked goods swarming around the holidays. I swear, if the girl scouts sold cookies during the winter, I’d gain a good ten pounds every Christmas.
-Going through Who-withdrawal. I can’t handle all this time without the Doctor and his adventures.

Awesome:
-Game of Thrones season 3 gets released on dvd Feb 14th! I don’t know that we can wait that long! =P
-Christmas is in 6 days!!! =) YAY!!
-Baking cookies for our Relay for Life bake sale at work yesterday… I made some Peanut Butter Blossoms and some of my infamous peanut butter sandwich cookies. =)
-Christmas movies… Elf is one of my FAVES!! =) Smiling’s my favorite!

2 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. you can never talk about wedding stuff too much. ENJOY THIS TIME!!

  2. Sarah the elf, what’s your favorite color?!
    Lol I love that movie too – And I’m agreeing with Emily, talk about the wedding all you want.
    … How excited/sad are you to watch the DW Christmas special? I think Peter Capaldi is going to be really amazing.
    And OMGOSH do you read the Game of Throne books?

Leave a Reply

