Little Women: A Review

little womenI read Louisa May Alcott‘s shining masterpiece of a novel: Little Women for the FIRST TIME in my entire life! This was one of my mother’s favorite novels from childhood, so I knew I needed to read it. I honestly thought it was going to be dull. I was pleasantly surprised when it wasn’t the least bit dull, but very charming!

The story is about the life and trials of the four March sisters: Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy. It’s strange how quickly I fell into their everyday activities and how quickly I became entranced by their every move, decision, and mood. It’s a classic novel about family, love, and romance. Completely and utterly charismatic and enchanting.

This book has quickly become one of my favorites! =) I absolutely adored the March girls and I felt like I really knew Jo, like she was an old, dear friend. All ladies should check out this book… and even the fellahs, if they have an open mind.

Leave a Reply

