Awkward & Awesome Thursday

an impalaAwkward:
-The amount of weight I’ve gained since Mitch & I met. I found an old photo of us… I wish I was as thin as I was when I thought I was big the first time.
-Being sick all last week & over the weekend. UGH UGH UGH.
-Someone fell outside in our icy parking lot this week and had to be taken to the hospital. Note to work: maybe if you guys had someone come through to clear the parking lot EVER, this wouldn’t have happened. Seriously, it’s been a sheet of ice out there for weeks now!

Awesome:
-Three day weekends! I had President’s Day [Monday] off work!
-Hot tea, pajamas, & great books! I wish I could just read all the live long day.
-Wedding planning dates with my momma. We sat together in a booth at Penn Station sandwiches for HOURS. =) She keeps me calm and collected. Thank goodness for awesome moms.

One response to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. Hope you’re feeling better, friend!!
    (and you’re super lovely and tiny now, silly girl!)

Leave a Reply

