Infected: A Review

infectedOh, what to say about Scott Sigler‘s novel Infected. I was really interested in the story and couldn’t wait to get started, but found myself shocked at the harsh language and completely selfish and weird characters.

Completely sick story with blood and violence on every page, I just did not find myself liking this novel at all. I listened to the audiobook and to add to my distaste, Sigler reads certain aspects in such eerie and creepy ways. I really tried to enjoy this book. It was suggested by a friend on Goodreads whose opinion I really value, but it was not the book for me. Too gruesome and too harsh in language and tone.

Leave a Reply

