Awkward & Awesome Thursday

toofAwkward:
-3 months and 2 days until we get married… and we still don’t have a florist, cake baker, or hair/makeup person. Among other things. Oi. Better get on it FAST.
-Franklin got his rabies shot and the poor baby was sick for almost a full day afterwards. He’s so good at taking the shots, but he was definitely not feeling great after the fact.
-Getting in to work around 8:30/9 am lately… I have flex time, so it’s no big deal, but then I have to stay later. UGH.

Awesome:
-FINALLY starting to get over my cold. Praise the Lord!
-How long my hair is getting. It should be perfect length for my wedding hair! =) YAY!
-Mitch’s mom Mary adopted a new stray… his name is Toby [but I like to call him Tobias]. He’s a handsome black and white kitty.
-Finding out I will be fully funded on my current project until December. W00t!

One response to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. Yay being funded! I cannot imagine that stress of not knowing.

Leave a Reply

