Awkward & Awesome Thursday

tardis or isntAwkward:
-All the pressure in the air lately… My sinuses/allergies were getting better! Ah well, it’s not too horrible lately.
-Out of work on the 27th of June, but I think I’ll have follow on work starting July 2nd! Whoo!
-Buying diapers. Holy cow, who knew how difficult it would be… there are SO MANY OPTIONS. lol. Katie and I were so confused in the baby aisle at Kroger.

Awesome:
-Mitch’s brother Travis is going to be a dad! His gf Katie is preggo with our nephew and we’re throwing her a baby shower the weekend of the 4th! =) YAY Family!
-Good smelling hand lotion for my desk. Ahhh, I love it!
-The new table Mitch found for us! It’s used, but really fits nicely in our small apt.
-Laundry being done! I don’t have to wear those fuzzy winter socks to bed anymore! 😉

4 responses to “Awkward & Awesome Thursday

  1. LOVE this. and yeah only 6 more weeks until the little guy is here. Oh and you should of seen me when we were registering for stroller/car seat. I was so confused, just like the diapers. lol

  2. Does that mean there is a week in there we can have lunch??? 🙂

  3. Katie, it’s nice to virtually meet you 🙂 Congrats on your little one!!

  4. thank you Emily 🙂 nice to virtually meet you too

Leave a Reply

