Our Wedding

Hello, Readers!

Sorry for my month-long hiatus. Life has been going at the speed of light and I haven’t been able to keep it in check lately. In the month of August, I started my new job as technical writer/subject matter expert with a new company, my nephew Blake was born, we moved (TWICE!!), and wedding planning was in full swing.

On September 7th, I married my best friend Mitchel. It was a lovely ceremony, everything was so simple and beautiful. It didn’t all work out the way I wanted it to, but no regrets! Mitch & I got to spend a lot of time together on our wedding day and that made everything that much sweeter. Here are some photos of our big day… we only have photos from family & friends so far, but I’ll be sure to share more later on…

getting ready the dress my family first kiss man & wife first dance 1 father daughter dance the cake with Blakey

We had so many friends and family members that traveled from far distances to be there for us on our wedding day. Extra props to my mom Amy {one of the maid of honors & the wedding planner(!)}, my brother Johnny, Phil {my bestie Shelly’s fiance}, and Katie {Blake’s mommy} for saving the day in so many ways. Also, to my incredible bridesmaids & Mitch’s groomsmen, you all kept us sane and kept us laughing all day long. I had the best day with all of the loves of my life.

Life goes by so fast, it’s so hard to stop and enjoy the little moments. Right now I am enjoying my new role as wife with my handsome and amazing husband. Everything is changing, but I am ready to meet all of life’s challenges head on, so long as I have Mitchel by my side.

4 responses to “Our Wedding

  1. Your wedding was beautiful and I had a blast. So great to see you guys so happy. Now I have to be careful with my “carpente” jokes lol. Thank you for letting us be part of that day. It will be so great to be able to tell Blake about it when he grows up and showing him how he was there. I love you beautiful and congrats again.

  2. Wow, you look soooo good in your wedding dress! 🙂 ❤

  3. you’re gorgeous and I love you. It was such a beautiful, special day. I am so glad I could play even a small role. Love you!

  4. Congratulations on your wedding!!

Leave a Reply

