Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children: A Review

missMiss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs is a novel I had heard a lot about through the grapevine. I always like to check out books that are getting a lot of fuss because I want to find out what it’s all about.

In short, this novel was a disappointment. With it’s cast of children with special talents and it’s just-odd-enough matriarch, you would assume the story would practically write itself, but I found the novel boring and slow. How can you make a book about time travel and super powers dull?! It did not hold my interest and I found myself hoping for the novels end so I could pick up something else. Too dull – not recommended.

Leave a Reply

