Rejuvenate

It’s been a while, blogosphere.

The problem with leaving a blog unattended is that the longer you’re gone, the harder it is to start again. I’ve written and rewritten a dozen blog posts over the last few years, each as feeble a beginning as the next. The words are lost to me. I can’t make a post that will do justice to the years I’ve been gone.

Suffice it to say, I have lived. I have loved. I have lost myself and I have found myself. I have lived.

img_2919

BUT, most importantly… Mitch and I took a trip to The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Orlando! I got to go to Diagon Alley this time AND we bought interactive wands that enabled us to perform “magic” at various points throughout the park. The amount of work they’ve put into making the parks is truly remarkable.

dsc_2314

My favorite parts included the dragon on top of Gringotts bank, Butterbeer (of course), Peanut Butter and Jelly ice cream (from Flourean Fortescue’s), and the Dueling Dragon’s roller coaster!

Despite the amazingly cool Harry Potter stuff, I was SICK AS A DOG the entire time… something about Florida, I always seem to get sick when I go between weather. Snowy Indiana to sunny Florida… just doesn’t seem to mix when my sinuses are involved.

img_2911

If you’re a fan of the Harry Potter-verse, I definitely think you should consider taking a trip to Orlando. It’s like stepping inside one of the novels! =)

I don’t think I’ll ever stop waiting for my Hogwarts letter!

2 responses to “Rejuvenate

  1. wait…the wands are interactive??? NOW I HAVE TO GET ONE!

Leave a Reply

